krotco.blogg.se

How to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise
How to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise











how to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise
  1. #How to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise software
  2. #How to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise Pc

However, I strongly recommend using 1.6.10. I've used this in the past, but uninstalled it because earlier versions of it caused some compatibility issues which seem to have been sorted out over time.īoth version 1.6.10 ( ) and 1.7 ( ) fix the issue and allow the game to be played as it was intended.

how to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise

#How to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise software

Unfortunately I don't have one on hand, so I had to turn to a software solution. The game seems to play nice with Xbox controllers. That would theoretically stop Burnout from crashing in menus, and would allow OBS to use my webcam for my stream.Īlright, I have found a workaround that I've been testing for the past couple of days to make sure it was viable before posting here.Īpparently there's something specifically wrong with how the game interfaces with the DualShock 4 controller that I use. Essentially my Reddit thread was asking if there was any way to block a single program's access to my webcam while leaving the camera open to any other program on the computer. I've attached a DxDiag report to the post, please let me know if there's any more information you'll need from me. I'm determined to find a solution to this, so I'll be responding as promptly as possible to any questions. I've attempted to run the game in compatibility mode (which resulted in the reinstallation of Origin as it caused a very strange issue where the game would give me an "Entry Point Not Found" error pointing to somewhere in the Origin program folder). I've uninstalled and reinstalled the game. As soon as I re-enable the PlayStation Configuration Support, the menu crashing happens. If I launch the game without that option selected (thus forcing me to use the mouse and keyboard to navigate the game), the game runs completely fine, without having to head into Device Manager and disable my webcam. The game doesn't work with my PS4 controller without going into Steam's "general controller settings" and turning on "PlayStation Configuration Support" (which weirdly causes the in-game button labels to appear as the equivalent Xbox buttons/controls). Now, an inconsistency I found with this problem is that the issue only comes about when I'm using a controller to play. If I disable my webcam so that the game works properly, OBS Studio won't be able to access it either, which I need for my facecam. The problem with this is I am a streamer who uses my webcam pretty much every single time I go live, and I desperately want to be able to stream this game because it's my favorite game of all time. Here is where I found multiple users recommending disabling the webcam. That change required a reboot to take effect. After some digging around, I came to find that the fix required me to go into Device Manager and disable my USB webcam (Logitech C920).

#How to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise Pc

I've been trying to play Burnout Paradise Remastered on PC lately, and every time I try to use a controller with the game, it crashes whenever I try to enter the pause menu. This is not a problem with the game crashing after the opening cinematic. Here is the Reddit thread where I explained my issue. I'll copy and paste my initial post along with my later comments for ease of reference.

how to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise

I started this thread on Reddit, but figured I'd move it over here so that I could get some eyes on the problem that might actually be able to do something.

  • Apex Legends Mobile Limited Regional Launch.












  • How to use ps4 controller on steam burnout paradise